QCD-resummation and non-minimal flavour-violation for supersymmetric particle production at hadron colliders

Résumé : Les sections efficaces de production hadronique de particules supersymétriques ont été largement étudiées par le passé, aussi bien à l'ordre dominant qu'à l'ordre sous-dominant en QCD perturbative. Les corrections radiatives incluent de larges termes logarithmiques qu'il faut resommer à tous les ordres afin d'obtenir des prédictions consistantes. Dans ce travail, nous effectuons une première étude détaillée des effets de resommation pour la production hadronique de particules supersymétriques. Nous nous concentrons sur la production de type Drell-Yan de sleptons et sur la production associée d'un slepton et d'un sneutrino dans des scénarios de supergravité minimale et de brisure de supersymétrie véhiculée par interactions de jauge, et nous présentons des distributions d'impulsion transverse et de masse invariante, ainsi que des sections efficaces totales.

Dans les modèles supersymétriques non minimaux, de nouveaux effets de violation de la saveur peuvent avoir lieu. Dans ce cas, la structure de saveur dans le secteur des squarks ne peut pas être déduite directement du couplage trilinéaire entre les supermultiplets de Higgs et de fermions. Nous effectuons une analyse numérique de l'espace des paramètres permis dans le cas de scénarios de supergravité minimale avec violation de la saveur non minimale, cherchant les régions permises par les mesures de précision électrofaibles, les observables à basse énergie et les données cosmologiques. La dépendance des sections efficaces à l'ordre dominant pour la production hadronique de squarks et de jauginos par rapport à la violation de la saveur non minimale est étudiée en détails.
Liste complète des métadonnées

Littérature citée [1 références]  Voir  Masquer  Télécharger

https://tel.archives-ouvertes.fr/tel-00167018
Contributeur : Benjamin Fuks <>
Soumis le : mardi 14 août 2007 - 09:50:13
Dernière modification le : mardi 22 mai 2018 - 21:48:06
Document(s) archivé(s) le : jeudi 8 avril 2010 - 19:03:37

Identifiants

  • HAL Id : tel-00167018, version 1

Collections

Citation

Benjamin Fuks. QCD-resummation and non-minimal flavour-violation for supersymmetric particle production at hadron colliders. High Energy Physics - Experiment [hep-ex]. Université Joseph-Fourier - Grenoble I, 2007. English. ⟨tel-00167018⟩

Partager

Métriques

Consultations de la notice

246

Téléchargements de fichiers

402

Skip to Main content Skip to Navigation
Theses

QCD-resummation and non-minimal flavour-violation for supersymmetric particle production at hadron colliders

Abstract : Cross sections for supersymmetric particles production at hadron colliders have been extensively studied in the past at leading order and also at next-to-leading order of perturbative QCD. The radiative corrections include large logarithms which have to be resummed to all orders in the strong coupling constant in order to get reliable perturbative results. In this work, we perform a first and extensive study of the resummation effects for supersymmetric particle pair production at hadron colliders. We focus on Drell-Yan like slepton-pair and slepton-sneutrino associated production in minimal supergravity and gauge-mediated supersymmetry-breaking scenarios, and present accurate transverse-momentum and invariant-mass distributions, as well as total cross sections.

In non-minimal supersymmetric models, novel effects of flavour violation may occur. In this case, the flavour structure in the squark sector cannot be directly deduced from the trilinear Yukawa couplings of the fermion and Higgs supermultiplets. We perform a precise numerical analysis of the experimentally allowed parameter space in the case of minimal supergravity scenarios with non-minimal flavour violation, looking for regions allowed by low-energy, electroweak precision, and cosmological data. Leading order cross sections for the production of squarks and gauginos at hadron colliders are implemented
Complete list of metadata

Cited literature [1 references]  Display  Hide  Download

https://tel.archives-ouvertes.fr/tel-00167018
Contributor : Benjamin Fuks <>
Submitted on : Tuesday, August 14, 2007 - 9:50:13 AM
Last modification on : Thursday, November 19, 2020 - 12:58:51 PM
Long-term archiving on: : Thursday, April 8, 2010 - 7:03:37 PM

Identifiers

  • HAL Id : tel-00167018, version 1

Collections

Citation

Benjamin Fuks. QCD-resummation and non-minimal flavour-violation for supersymmetric particle production at hadron colliders. High Energy Physics - Experiment [hep-ex]. Université Joseph-Fourier - Grenoble I, 2007. English. ⟨tel-00167018⟩

Share

Metrics

Record views

286

Files downloads

563